Revert Model to a Baseline
You can return any part of a model to the content stored in the Baseline. This is a simple process of selecting the item in the Baseline comparison tool and using the 'Merge to Model' toolbar icon.
The 'Merge to Model' option for a selected Requirement element.
The 'Merge to Model' option is useful when you or your team identify unwanted changes that have been made to the model since the Baseline was created. There could be items such as elements, Features, Tagged Values, connectors and diagram objects that have been:
- Modified, or
You will be warned that this option is not reversible, and if changes are merged from the Baseline to the model the changes to the model will be lost. Note that it is not possible to merge model changes to a Baseline, as the Baseline is a snapshot and cannot be altered.