Prev Next

User Button

For models with user security enabled, the name of the currently logged in user will display in the ribbon header in the top right of the screen. If you click on the user's name, a drop down menu displays providing a set of user options.

User info menu for model with security:
Remember Me
Change Password
Set Avatar
Log in as Another User

User Button Menu

Menu Item

Description

See also

Remember Me

Select this option to securely store the current user's login credentials for the current model. The next time the user attempts to open the model, the stored credentials will be used instead of prompting the user for their credentials.

Note:

  • This requires the option 'Allow 'Remember Me'' to be enabled on the 'Security Users' dialog
  • The credentials are stored on the current computer and can not be transferred between computers, users or models
Configure Model Users

Change Password

Change the password for the logged in user.

Change Password

Set Avatar

Set an image to be used as an avatar for the logged in user.

Set User Avatar

Hide OpenID login window

Displays (unselected) or hides (selected) the 'OpenID login' dialog when you open the project. The option also resets the 'Don't show this window again' checkbox on the 'OpenID login' dialog.

Auto Reload Changed Diagrams

Automatically reloads open diagrams that have been saved by other users within the last 60 seconds.

Log In as Another User

Display the Login panel, on which you log into the model as another user.

Security Panel